About The Hague


The Hague or Den Haag is a city on the western coast of the Netherlands on the North Sea and the capital of the province of South Holland. It is also the seat of government of the Netherlands and hosts the International Court of Justice, one of the most important courts in the world.

Most foreign embassies in the Netherlands are located in the city.

With a metropolitan population of more than 1 million, it is the third-largest city in the Netherlands, after Amsterdam and Rotterdam.

The Hague is the only big city with a beach directly on the North Sea coast.